Easter Projects for friends and family

The first project is for my friend who is a teacher who has 40 children she interacts with daily.   Now I have all kinds of treat box dies, but usually you have to cut two pieces so I was looking for a quick and simple treat holder to make and I came across a tutorial by Geraldine – littlesnippets1 and her  yt channel is:  https://www.youtube.com/user/littlesnippets1/videos   I made 1 of each of the 3 shapes and found the rectangle shaped one would be the quickest and easiest for me to make since I had to make 40 of them.  She decorated hers  with paper but I needed something even quicker so I remembered all the stickers I have and decided to use them.  I think they turned out pretty cute. Some I used edge punches on and some I left plain.  I put some multi – colored filler shred from the .99 cent store in each one and a few pieces of candy.  I ended up with 42. Thank you for the inspiration Geraldine.

Not only did I make these, I used some store bought treat bags filled with goodies for my hubbies’ co-workers kids (9 total), then 15 for the kids at church and my kids and grandkids.

DSC00832

Have very Blessed Easter everyone.

4 thoughts on “Easter Projects for friends and family

Leave a comment